Quarantine Procedures

The Eastex Net Email Server retains messages in Quarantine for seven (7) days before automatically purging those messages. Due to the enormous amount of disk space consumed by the retention of junk email messages for longer periods, this retention period cannot be lengthened.

Quarantined messages do not count towards your 1GB quota limit on the server.

Checking Your Quarantine

You should periodically check quarantine to make sure legitimate messages haven't been blocked from getting to your inbox. If you find a message that should not have been quarantined, check the box next to the message, then click "Release and Trust"

Click the checkbox, then click Release and Trust
How to release a message from quarantine

Adding a Sender to Blocklist

To permanently stop receiving email from a certain address, you can add that address to your Blocked List. Click the stop-sign icon at the top, then enter the email address in the top box only, then click the Add button:

Quarantine-How to block a sender

WARNING: If you enter a domain in the second box, all emails from that domain will be blocked! For example, if "gmail.com" is entered, then any emails you expect to receive from someone using Gmail will be blocked.

Remove a Blocked Sender

If you find emails in your quarantine that should not be blocked, see if they are on your block list. Click the stop-sign icon in your quarantine, and scroll through the list (it's sorted alphabetically). Once you find the address, click the x on the right-hand side.

Trust a Sender

Opposite of Blocked List is your Trusted List. This is where you can add an address that has been mis-categorized as spam. For example, if you prefer to receive newsletters from an organization or business, those will typically get blocked. Simply click the checkbox next to the message, then Release and Trust. You can view the Trusted List by going to the shield icon next to the stop-sign.

If you are receiving emails that should be categorized as spam, check your Trusted List to see if the address is allowed. If so, click the x next to the address to remove it.